Korea Haul – Lipsticks Review

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Hello all!

Wow it’s been a really long time since my last update! Above are the lipsticks from my haul from my last trip in Korea – from L-R:

Missha Lasting Paint Tint (Red Poncho), Etude House Dear My Blooming Lips Talk PK005, Etude House Dear My Wish Lips Talk OR201, Mamonde Creamy Tint Color Balm Intense #23, Etude House Balm Color Tint #4, The Saem Kissholic Lipstick M in PK02. I also swatched at the extreme right my current go-to lipstick as a comparison, Bobbi Brown Treatment Lip Shine SPF15 in Pink Glisten.

Bobbi Brown Treatment Lip Shine SPF15 in Pink Glisten

For a long time I’ve been using this lipstick as it has a nice pink tone to it, nothing too glaring. It also has the right amount of moisture and doesn’t cause any irritation to my sensitive lips. However I kind of went crazy at Seoul and wanted some variety with my lipstick collection, although I did ask myself after buying them – a tad too late – how many lips do I have to need to buy so many lipsticks. LOL. Well I can say the same for my eyes too.

Avoid Korea at all cost if you are vulnerable to cheap and cute cosmetics! 😀

Anyway here goes the long review of my lipsticks haul:

Missha Lasting Paint Tint (Red Poncho)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This was actually my last lipstick bought in Seoul. I vaguely remembered I had bought many pinkish shades so I thought I’d get a red one. The color for this is very intense, glides well and is moisturising. I love it! There’s also a tint effect to it, so after the initial shiny gloss wears off there will be a nice tint left behind.

I do still feel a little hesitation to wear my whole lips red though, my teeth aren’t white so having my lips red will tend to make my teeth look more yellowish. Hence I’m only wearing it as a gradient lipstick for now. I do have high hopes for it though, perhaps to wear it full red for a night out. *wink*

Etude House Dear My Blooming Lips Talk PK005

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

When I swatched this on my wrist I really thought it’s a moisturising and nice pink shade. However in real life, it’s not shiny like in the picture. And worse, I’m not sure why but on my lips it flakes. OMG. I tried to apply some vaseline before this lipstick but nope, it still flakes. It’s similar to what happens with the next lipstick…

Etude House Dear My Wish Lips Talk OR201

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Again, like the “sister” lipstick above, this lipstick looks so dainty and pretty in its casing and on swatchd on my wrist, however on my lips it flaked again.

I hate my sensitive dry lips 😦

Mamonde Creamy Tint Color Balm Intense #23

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Ok I have to be honest, this is one I haven’t really worn much.

It’s a matte kind of tint and it has a buttery consistency. when I tested it on my lips it doesn’t cause flaking, which is good! However I’m wondering if I chose the wrong shade as orange doesn’t seem to look flattering on me. hmm.

Etude House Balm Color Tint #4

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I Love this too! It’s like a cheaper version of Laneige Gradient Lipstick. This lip balm is so easy to apply and subtle enough for everyday use. I do have to be slightly careful not to smudge the lines too much though.

The Saem Kissholic Lipstick M in PK02

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This is a somewhat matte dull pink lipstick colour, also really suitable for everyday wear including during work.

What’s your favourite lipstick? Any shade recommendations for My Lips But Better (MLBB) look?

Meanwhile, enjoy your weekends dearies!

 

Leave a Reply

